× Discuss about OFS, Temenos Connectors, Various OFS modes, OFS with Versions, OFS performance, Logging, EB.PHANTOM, OFS.SOURCE etc…

Using OFS String to send data into multiple Versions

• OmgOfs
  • Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0

OmgOfs created the topic: Using OFS String to send data into multiple Versions

Hi,

I am completely new to T24 and OFS. I am trying to us the tSS method to enter OFS Strings.

I am entering the following string:
CUSTOMER,EXAMPLE.CORP/I/PROCESS//0,<USER>/<PASS>,,NAME.1:1:1=Robinson Company,MNEMONIC:1:1=E197005 <MORE FIELDS...>

I get a response (<> marks data I have hidden):
<ID HERE>/<TIMESTAMP DATA HERE>/-1/NO,Please click customer tax info link in tax tab

I know from the T24 GUI that I must enter data into VERSION <X>.CUSTOMER.TAX.INFO,CUSTOMER.TAX using OFS:
<x>.CUSTOMER.TAX.INFO,CUSTOMER.TAX/I/PROCESS,<USER>/<PASS>//,<ID FROM FIRST OFS STRING>,INCOME.INV.DIV:1:1=NO,INCOME.ASSETS:1:1=NO,BAO.CRM.VALUES:1:1=2016,BAO.CRM.VALUES:2:1=Limited Company

Basically I need to find a way to run the two strings at the same time as String 1 gives an error saying I need to enter the data in String 2. I cannot run String 2 first because I need to include the ID from the CORP record created by String 1.

Is there a way to run them both at the same time? How can I avoid the validation error about the missing Tax info?

I sadly cannot change the configuration of the T24 instance.

Is there any documentation on the OFS format that I can use as a reference?

Thanks you!!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• VK
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • TAFC|R13|R19|R20
  • Thank you received: 110

VK replied the topic: Using OFS String to send data into multiple Versions

Hi
you can enclose OFS messages to start/finish tags, like: <msg1>... </msg1><msg2>... </msg2>

... but you'll have to use dedicated customer ID instead of generating one dynamically.

All documentation is available at Temenos support site.