× Discuss on Template programming, jBASE programming, Enquiries, No-File enquiry, Enquiry routines, Version, Version routines, Menus, Abbriviations, Creating local reference fields, Fast path enquiries, Creating charts and graphs, Generating Reports, Deal slips, Straight through processing, Multi Company and Multi Book setup, Tabbed screens, Composite Screens, T24 API, etc...

How to Introduce new button in version

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 created the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Hello,

My requirement is to link a routine to a button in version screen, In which the routine must be executed while clicking the button.

Is this require to modify the version.js file in standalone?

Can any one share your ideas ?

Thanks,
Manoj
#21966

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

You can attached the button created at BROWSER.TOOLS on Version>HYPERLINK field. the button will show on right next on field. IVe never try to attached an routine here. just javascript. May I know why do need to attached routine here?
#21970

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Hi silvergem,

Purpose of the routine is to post an OFS msg, when the user click the button. As you said the button will be displayed in right side of the fields.

Do you got any example screen shots?...

Thanks,
Manoj
#21971

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

How will you managed to attached the ofs string routine on button?

Ive never tried to attached an routine on customize button, only javascript. Im thinking its possible to call the routine via javascript. its like what fastpath enquiry do.

So far. This is what Ive tried below
1. Ive attached an routine that execute ofs upon authorization. Ive found this on T24 User guide at Tcsp portal (Ex. While authorizing the money market. it will create an ft transaction)
2. Attached a JavaScript on button. This can pass the data on another server or application(Ex. Upon cliking the button. it will pass the account number, currency and amount to another server and it will return the signature image on new tab window)
#21972
The following user(s) said Thank You: manoj@1993

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Thanks for sharing your knowledge.

Can you give the javascript code to invoke a jbase routine ? Hope you have done this setup in Version.js or custom.js...

rgds,
Manoj
#21974

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

I dont have that. it is just passing data to another server. like REST API or SOAP concept. Why do you need to add an ofs on button? Why dont you add it when the transaction was authorized?
#21975

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Well money market app will allow verify function. So i need to post this ofs message as soon as the user verify the record.
#21976

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Verify or Commit?

So when the user click the Validate button it will send an ofs string? even he didnt commit the contract?
#21977

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

In Money market application (V)verify function is allowed only after authorizing the contract. While the user will click the play button or verify button, we need to post the ofs string.
#21978

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

You can use the OFS.localaddrequest function. you can find relevant materials at current release of your T24 at tcsp portal. This is the example on this guide. Creating FT while authorosing Money Market via OFS
#21979

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

But my scenario is to post ofs after the user Verify the contract. So no version routine can handle this logic... :)
#21980

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

Nope. Because your scenario is the same example here 1drv.ms/b/s!AtMswBrKeLWklVtxtdAJTeFpX-h_ . Do you have access on TCSP Portal?
#21982

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • manoj@1993
  • manoj@1993's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
  • t24 CONSULTANT
  • Posts: 16
  • Thank you received: 0

manoj@1993 replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

My bad no..:(
#21983

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

You can click the link. Ive already save it on pdf.
#21984
The following user(s) said Thank You: manoj@1993

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 29
  • Thank you received: 5

silvergem replied the topic: How to Introduce new button in version

You need also to add the Attribute>.BLK on Money market PGM.FILE. There is similar topic regarding that here you just search fot it

You may also check my code here github.com/silvergem/t24localapi . Ive parameterized the OFS attributes and retrieve the data on Version>AUT.NEW.CONTENT which came from enquiry drilldown
#21985

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.260 seconds