× Discuss on Template programming, jBASE programming, Enquiries, No-File enquiry, Enquiry routines, Version, Version routines, Menus, Abbriviations, Creating local reference fields, Fast path enquiries, Creating charts and graphs, Generating Reports, Deal slips, Straight through processing, Multi Company and Multi Book setup, Tabbed screens, Composite Screens, T24 API, etc...

Service issue

  • TheTitan
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 0

TheTitan created the topic: Service issue

Hi

Can anyone suggest how to resolve the below issue:

jsh ~ -->tSA 2
tSA 2
<como>
<agent>2</agent>
<processid>51249188</processid>
<portno>9</portno>
Agent 2 started 15 DEC 16 07-44-31
Agent's Process id 51249188
<servername>EWRQWER</servername>
Running on server EWRQWER PortNumber 9
Next Service Current Service
<service name = BNK/XXX>
<process name = BNK/XXX>
</process>
No Service Allocated for this Agent
</service>
Agent stopped
</como>
___2_15 DEC 2016_07:44:31:783_SELECT F.RECORD.LOCK WITH K.USER EQ "" Selected=0 time=0secs
jsh ~ -->

Steps taken to overcome this issue

1. related F.BATCH.STATUS and F.LOCKING and JOB.LIST records were cleared
2. T24.SESSION records were all cleared.
3. TSA.STATUS was cleared and TSM restarted.

But still same issue is thrown.
#20725

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • R13|TAFC|jBASE|windoze
  • Posts: 555
  • Karma: 10
  • Thank you received: 80

VK replied the topic: Service issue

Hi
As far as I see, you're starting tSM in DEBUG mode.
What's in the output of tSM session?

Cheers
VK
#20728

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • TheTitan
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 0

TheTitan replied the topic: Service issue

Hi VK

Thanks for the response. Issue got fixed. this is really crazy but no idea why.

Allow me to shed some light on how the single thread routine works:
1. Single thread service checks for a file in a folder. If file found, then starts a multi-thread service to process the file.
2. if the multi-thread service is not found in environment, then single thread service passes parameters using F.WRITE to create batch and service and starts the service. (I ignored using OFS becuase of below issue - again no idea why that happened - People I requested for help were also confounded)***
3. Issue was thrown with "No Service Allocated for this Agent" message while starting the new multi-thread service.
4. this issue did not occur for other services that were running parallely - but only for the service i created using single thread.

Now the current issue got fixed when i also passed the PROCESS.STATUS and JOB.STATUS values as 0 in F.WRITE while creating the batch in singlethread.

OFS issue - which occurred while running as service
******

Debug screen.

0085 Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER = "TSA.SERVICE,XXX/I/PROCESS,INPUTT/null,BNK^XXX.":I:",SERVICE.CONTROL::=START"
jBASE debugger->S
0086 Y.OFS.RES.START.SER = ''
jBASE debugger->V Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER
Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER : TSA.SERVICE,XXX/I/PROCESS,INPUTT/null,BNK^XXX,SERVICE.CONTROL::=START
jBASE debugger->S
0087 Y.OFS.COMMIT.START.SER = ''
jBASE debugger->S
0088 CALL OFS.CALL.BULK.MANAGER('GENERIC.OFS.PROCESS', Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER, Y.OFS.RES.START.SER, Y.OFS.COMMIT.START.SER )
jBASE debugger->S
0090 RETURN
jBASE debugger->V Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER
Y.OFS.MSG.START.SER : TSA.SERVICE,XXX/I/PROCESS,INPUTT/null,BNK^XXX,SERVICE.CONTROL::=START
jBASE debugger->V Y.OFS.RES.START.SER
Y.OFS.RES.START.SER : Sorry, you don't have permissions to access this data
jBASE debugger->

Check the message due to which record does not get updated - Sorry, you dont have permissions to access this data.

But the same coding is executed successfully in a program in same environment.
#20729

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • R13|TAFC|jBASE|windoze
  • Posts: 555
  • Karma: 10
  • Thank you received: 80

VK replied the topic: Service issue

Hi
From a cursory glance it looks that it might be better to use only multi-threaded service (where the check of file presence will be done in ".SELECT" routine)...

Cheers
VK
#20730

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • TheTitan
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
  • Posts: 23
  • Thank you received: 0

TheTitan replied the topic: Service issue

Hi VK

We are doing two selections here.
1. One is performing a select on the folder for the number of records. there can be any number of records.
2. Selecting the content of the record (with OFS string) to be passed on to the BATCH.JOB.CONTROL.

And since .SELECT is triggered only once in a multithread, then we will have to use the first select in the .LOAD routine while the service is set to AUTO. Now we will have to two selected values kept in loop waiting for the previous select to complete. This would be sequential but we want parallel processing.

But if we have to use the two selects mentioned above then we should have a developed system in T24 to rebuild job list dynamically, which is not possible.
#20731

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Posts: 1
  • Thank you received: 0

GIRITHARA replied the topic: Service issue

Can anyone suggest how to resolve the below issue:

jsh ~ -->tSA 2
tSA 2
<como>
<agent>2</agent>
<processid>51249188</processid>
<portno>9</portno>
Agent 2 started 15 DEC 16 07-44-31
Agent's Process id 51249188
<servername>EWRQWER</servername>
Running on server EWRQWER PortNumber 9
Next Service Current Service
<service name = BNK/XXX>
<process name = BNK/XXX>
</process>
No Service Allocated for this Agent
</service>
Agent stopped
</como>
___2_15 DEC 2016_07:44:31:783_SELECT F.RECORD.LOCK WITH K.USER EQ "" Selected=0 time=0secs
jsh ~ -->
#21810

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • R13|TAFC|jBASE|windoze
  • Posts: 555
  • Karma: 10
  • Thank you received: 80

VK replied the topic: Service issue

Hi
as far as I see, you have executed in another session START.TSM -DEBUG. What is there in that session? Something like "manually launch tSA nn"... Is tSA 2 on that screen?

Cheers
VK
#21811

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.267 seconds