× Discuss on Template programming, jBASE programming, Enquiries, No-File enquiry, Enquiry routines, Version, Version routines, Menus, Abbriviations, Creating local reference fields, Fast path enquiries, Creating charts and graphs, Generating Reports, Deal slips, Straight through processing, Multi Company and Multi Book setup, Tabbed screens, Composite Screens, T24 API, etc...

Error message override keyword display problem

  • ROBIUL73
  • ROBIUL73's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
More
7 years 1 month ago #20918 by ROBIUL73
I include input routine in a version.
Here display error message,everything is fine.
But error message show with a override keyword why??
like this:
error OVERRIDE 013695693642 INACTIVE ACCOUNT
why here override keyword display........i want to remove override keyword.

routine sample:
IF R.AC.REC NE "" AND Y.INACTIVE.MARKER NE "" THEN
ETEXT =Y.ACCOUNT: " INACTIVE ACCOUNT" //(no override keyword include here, but display override keyword with message why?)
CALL STORE.END.ERROR
END

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Globus|G09-G13 TAFC|R05-R23 TAFJ|R19,R23-test
More
7 years 1 month ago #20920 by VK
Hi
As far as I understood it, you want to give an error for inactive account rather than an override...
The override is given to you by the core and it happens before your input routine is triggered.
Move your logic to validation routine (that is triggered before core cross-validation) and you'll not see this happen.

Cheers
VK
The following user(s) said Thank You: ROBIUL73

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • ROBIUL73
  • ROBIUL73's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
More
7 years 1 month ago #20930 by ROBIUL73
Replied by ROBIUL73 on topic Error message override keyword display problem
Thanks it works fine.But if use this as a validation routine then other field need more routine.I need it only one routine.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Globus|G09-G13 TAFC|R05-R23 TAFJ|R19,R23-test
More
7 years 1 month ago #20931 by VK
I afraid within 1 routine it's not possible to also handle something else (probably technically you can do it but from architectural point of view this won't be right).

Why you can't use 2 different routines to fulfill 2 different tasks?

Cheers
VK

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • ROBIUL73
  • ROBIUL73's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Member
  • Junior Member
More
7 years 1 month ago #20932 by ROBIUL73
Replied by ROBIUL73 on topic Error message override keyword display problem
Because there is many field ......so many routine require

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • VK
  • VK's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Globus|G09-G13 TAFC|R05-R23 TAFJ|R19,R23-test
More
7 years 1 month ago #20933 by VK
Is this the same functionality that you need for other fields? I mean - raise the error instead of override?

Cheers
VK

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 1 month ago #20942 by TA
IF R.AC.REC NE "" AND Y.INACTIVE.MARKER NE "" THEN
ETEXT =Y.ACCOUNT: " INACTIVE ACCOUNT"
AF = 0
CALL STORE.END.ERROR
END

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.115 seconds